Ano daw ang interesting sa Baguio

Interesting? I find it interesting how people can be mad at the “evil capitalist who destroyed the pine trees” that is Henry Sy but still avail sm advantage cards! Bongga!

I find it interesting walking along Session Road on my way to the jeep terminal that I see foreigners and filipinos meeting for the first time IN THE MIDDLE OF THE VERY NARROW ROAD.

Foreigner: I can’t believe it’s you!
Pinoy: IKR?? *HUUUUG*
Me: erm excu- …
Pinoy: You don’t look like this *shows phone* at all!!!
Me: uhh… *i’mjustgoingtopassthroughreaaaalllyquicklybuhbye*

Session road is that narrow pramis.
Eyeball. Pshhh. Laos na yan. Charot lang!

So number three interesting thing in Baguio is that people go to their malls or shops to warm up! Totally different in Los Baños where people go to malls to get cold. I also notice that the coffee shops here are actually just disguising as Cafe (says so on their signs above their stores) but really, they’re just ordinary carenderia or fast food! Kaloka! I was looking for coffee and wifi and you don’t know how many “Cafes” I went to before I found the cafe I have been looking for.

Anyways this list could go on like how barters here are so confusing down to how theyd rather talk in English than Tagalog hahah. I won’t generalize but I have had encounters as unusual as that 🙂

Signing off now! Will be back once I scavenge on some wifi.

instagram and twitter @karisakun

Ano daw ang interesting sa Baguio

Leave a Reply

